Department Directory

Culinary Arts

  • Aaron Chau

    Associate Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 207C
    E-mail aaron.chau@hawaii.edu
    achau@hawaii.edu
  • Alan T Tsuchiyama

    Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 207D
    Phone (808) 734-9148
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail atsuchiy@hawaii.edu
  • Daniel Swift

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhiʻa 220
    Phone (808) 734-9491
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail danswift@hawaii.edu
  • Daniel Wetter

    Associate Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 205A
    Phone (808) 734-9807
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail dwetter@hawaii.edu
  • Dave Hamada

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 125
    Phone (808) 734-9486
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail dahamada@hawaii.edu
  • David R Brown

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 202A
    Phone (808) 734-9496
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail drbrown@hawaii.edu
  • Frank Gonzales

    Coordinator, Culinary Arts Non-Credit
    Office ʻŌhelo 112
    Phone (808) 734-9441
    Fax (808) 734-9893
    E-mail frankg@hawaii.edu
  • Gale O’Malley

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhiʻa 105
    Phone (808) 734-9586
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail gomalley@hawaii.edu
  • Grant Itomitsu

    Assistant Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 104
    Phone (808) 734-9480
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail gitomits@hawaii.edu
  • Grant Sato

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 125
    Phone (808) 734-9478
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail grantsat@hawaii.edu
  • Henry Holthaus

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 115
    Phone (808) 734-9479
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail hholthau@hawaii.edu
  • Jason Peel

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 211A
    E-mail peel@hawaii.edu
  • Jessica Y Tabrah

    Assistant Banquet & Catering Manager
    Office ʻŌhelo 124
    Phone (808) 734-9457
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail tabrahj@hawaii.edu
  • John Mizokawa

    Operations Manager
    Office ʻŌhiʻa/Cafe
    E-mail johnmizo@hawaii.edu
  • Kristie Fujimoto

    Lecturer
    Office ʻŌhelo 103
    Phone (808) 734-9541
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail kristief@hawaii.edu
  • Kristy K Kiesel

    Reservationist
    Office ʻŌhelo 102
    E-mail kieselk@hawaii.edu
  • Lee Shinsato

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhiʻa 105
    E-mail leess@hawaii.edu
  • Lori Maehara

    Associate Prof, Counselor
    Office ʻŌhelo 121
    Phone (808) 734-9466
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail lmaehara@hawaii.edu
  • M John Santamaria

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 201A
    Phone (808) 734-9201
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail john.maglana.santamaria@hawaii.edu
    manueljs@hawaii.edu
  • Ronald K Takahashi

    Chair & Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 101A
    Phone (808) 734-9485
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail rtakahas@hawaii.edu
  • Ruth Arakaki

    Cafe Manager
    Office ʻŌhiʻa/Cafe
    E-mail ruth3@hawaii.edu
  • Warren I Uchida

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 207E
    E-mail warrenu@hawaii.edu

Kapi‘olani Community College x