Department Directory

Department Directory

Culinary Arts

  • Aaron Chau

    Associate Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 207C
    Phone (808) 734-9493
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail aaron.chau@hawaii.edu
    achau@hawaii.edu
  • Alan T Tsuchiyama

    Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 207D
    Phone (808) 734-9148
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail atsuchiy@hawaii.edu
  • Daniel Wetter

    Associate Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 205A
    Phone (808) 734-9807
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail dwetter@hawaii.edu
  • Dave Hamada

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 125
    Phone (808) 734-9486
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail dahamada@hawaii.edu
  • David R Brown

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 202A
    Phone (808) 734-9496
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail drbrown@hawaii.edu
  • Gale O’Malley

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhiʻa 105
    Phone (808) 734-9586
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail gomalley@hawaii.edu
  • Grant Itomitsu

    Department Chair
    Office ʻŌhelo 101A
    Phone (808) 734-9485
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail gitomits@hawaii.edu
  • Grant Sato

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 125
    Phone (808) 734-9478
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail grantsat@hawaii.edu
  • Henry Holthaus

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 115
    Phone (808) 734-9479
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail hholthau@hawaii.edu
  • Jason Peel

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 211A
    Phone (808) 734-9810
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail peel@hawaii.edu
  • John Mizokawa

    Operations Manager
    Office ʻŌhiʻa/Cafe
    Phone (808) 734-9470
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail johnmizo@hawaii.edu
  • Kristy K Kiesel

    Reservationist
    Office ʻŌhelo 102
    Phone (808) 734-9499
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail kieselk@hawaii.edu
  • Lee Shinsato

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhiʻa 105
    Phone (808) 734-9586
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail leess@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Lori Maehara

    Lori Maehara

    Associate Prof, Counselor
    Office ʻŌhelo 121
    Phone (808) 734-9466
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail lmaehara@hawaii.edu
  • M John Santamaria

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 201A
    Phone (808) 734-9201
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail john.maglana.santamaria@hawaii.edu
    manueljs@hawaii.edu
  • Ron Takahashi

    Professor
    Office ʻŌhelo 104
    Phone (808) 734-9480
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail rtakahas@hawaii.edu
  • Sherrie Emerson

    Secretary
    Office ʻŌhelo 101
    Phone (808) 734-9484
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail sherriee@hawaii.edu
  • Warren I Uchida

    Instructor
    Office ʻŌhelo 207E
    Phone (808) 734-9429
    Fax (808) 734-9212
    E-mail warrenu@hawaii.edu

Kapi‘olani Community College x