Languages, Linguistics and Literature

Alejandro Salinas-Nakanishi
Instructor
Office Kalia 228
Phone (808) 734-9412
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail salinasn@hawaii.edu

Anthony Silva
Assistant Professor
Office ʻIliahi 223
Phone (808) 734-9332
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail silvaa@hawaii.edu

Beau Ewan
Instructor
Office Kalia 229
Phone (808) 734-9408
Fax (808) 734-1111
E-mail beauewan@hawaii.edu

Carl Polley
Instructor
Office Olapa 210
Phone (808) 729-4681
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail polley@hawaii.edu

Caroline Torres
Instructor
Office ʻIliahi 220
Phone (808) 734-9327
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail torresca@hawaii.edu

Catherine Primavera
Associate Professor
Office Kalia 209
Phone (808) 734-9419
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail primaver@hawaii.edu

Christine Holmes
Instructor
Office Manono 111D
Phone (808) 792-3704
Fax (808) 734-9791
E-mail crissy.holmes@hawaii.edu
holmesc@hawaii.edu

Davin Kubota
Assistant Prof/WI Chair
Office Kalia 106
Phone (808) 734-9331
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail davink@hawaii.edu

Elaina Malm
Assistant Professor
Office ʻIliahi 216
Phone (808) 734-9323
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail elaina@hawaii.edu

Elizabeth A (Kahi) Wight
Associate Professor
Office Olapa 219
Phone (808) 734-9750
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail wight@hawaii.edu

Francis A Noji
Professor
Office ʻIliahi 223
Phone (808) 734-9332
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail francis@hawaii.edu

Francisco Acoba
Associate Professor
Office Kalia 228
Phone (808) 734-9412
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail facoba@hawaii.edu
francisco.acoba@hawaii.edu

Gail Harada
Professor
Office Kalia 204
Phone (808) 734-9342
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail gharada@hawaii.edu

Guy Kellogg
Professor
Office ʻIliahi 218
Phone (808) 734-9368
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail gkellogg@hawaii.edu
guy.kellogg@hawaii.edu

James N Shimabukuro
Associate Professor
Office Kalia 229
Phone (808) 734-9413
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail jamess@hawaii.edu

Jan L Fried
Professor
Office Manono 116
Phone (808) 734-9891
Fax (808) 734-9799
E-mail jfried@hawaii.edu

Keahi Salvador
Assistant Professor
Office Olapa 209
Phone (808) 734-9729
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail ksalvado@hawaii.edu

Krista Hiser
Chair, Professor
Office Kalia 226
Phone (808) 734-9464
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail hiser@hawaii.edu

Leigh Dooley
Professor
Office Olapa 108
Phone (808) 734-9703
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail ldooley@hawaii.edu

Lisa Ann Bright
Instructor
Office Kalia 223
Phone (808) 734-9508
E-mail labright@hawaii.edu

Lisa Kanae
Chair Person
Office Kalia 101
Phone (808) 734-9283
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail lkanae@hawaii.edu

Lisa Kobuke
Assistant Professor
Office Olapa 207
Phone (808) 734-9732
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail lykobuke@hawaii.edu

Maiana Minahal
Instructor
Office Olona 207
Phone (808) 734-9829
Fax (808) 734-9316
E-mail mminahal@hawaii.edu

Mark Lawhorn
Professor
Office Kalia 213
Phone (808) 734-9249
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail lawhorn@hawaii.edu

Michael Tsai
Instructor
Office Kalia 227
Phone (808) 734-9411
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail tsaim@hawaii.edu

Michelle Shin
Instructor
Office Kalia 217
Phone (808) 734-9325
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail m.shin@hawaii.edu
shinmich@hawaii.edu

Renee Arnold
Lecturer
Office Olapa 107
Phone (808) 734-9704
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail reneearn@hawaii.edu

Satoru Shinagawa
Professor
Office Olapa 128
Phone (808) 734-9709
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail satoru.shinagawa@hawaii.edu
ssatoru@hawaii.edu

Shawn M Ford
Assistant Professor
Office ʻIliahi 221
Phone (808) 734-9328
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail sford@hawaii.edu

Sooah Yuen
Associate Professor
Office Olapa 127
Phone (808) 734-9710
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail sooah@hawaii.edu

Susan Inouye
Professor
Office Olapa 129
Phone (808) 734-9708
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail inouye@hawaii.edu

Trixy Tasaka
Associate Professor
Office Mānele 111
Phone (808) 734-9345
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail tiwalani@hawaii.edu
trixy.iwalani.tasaka@hawaii.edu

Waka Tominaga
Instructor
Office Olapa 206
Phone (808) 734-9733
Fax (808) 734-1111
E-mail wtominag@hawaii.edu

Yoneko Kanaoka
Assistant Professor
Office ʻIliahi 217
Phone (808) 734-9324
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail yoneko@hawaii.edu

Yukio Kataoka
Professor
Office Olapa 124
Phone (808) 734-9713
Fax (808) 734-9151
E-mail ykataoka@hawaii.edu

Kapi‘olani Community College x