Department Directory

Department Directory

Languages, Linguistics and Literature

  • Photo of Alejandro Salinas-Nakanishi

    Alejandro Salinas-Nakanishi

    Instructor
    Office Kalia 228
    Phone (808) 734-9412
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail salinasn@hawaii.edu
  • Anthony Silva

    Assistant Professor
    Office ʻIliahi 217
    E-mail silvaa@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Beau Ewan

    Beau Ewan

    Instructor
    Office Kalia 229
    Phone (808) 734-9408
    Fax (808) 734-1111
    E-mail beauewan@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Carl Polley

    Carl Polley

    Instructor
    Office Olapa 210
    Phone (808) 729-4681
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail polley@hawaii.edu
  • Caroline Torres

    Instructor
    Office ʻIliahi 220
    Phone (808) 734-9327
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail torresca@hawaii.edu
  • Catherine Primavera

    Associate Professor
    Office Kalia 209
    E-mail primaver@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Christine Holmes

    Christine Holmes

    Instructor
    Office Manono 111D
    E-mail crissy.holmes@hawaii.edu
    holmesc@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Davin Kubota

    Davin Kubota

    Assistant Prof/WI Chair
    Office Kalia 106
    E-mail davink@hawaii.edu
  • Elaina Malm

    Assistant Professor
    Office ʻIliahi 216
    Phone (808) 734-9323
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail elaina@hawaii.edu
  • Elizabeth A (Kahi) Wight

    Associate Professor
    Office Olapa 219
    E-mail wight@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Fernand Cortiguera

    Fernand Cortiguera

    Instructor
    Office Olapa 209
    Phone (808) 734-9729
    E-mail cortigue@hawaii.edu
  • Francis A Noji

    Professor
    Office ʻIliahi 223
    Phone (808) 734-9332
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail francis@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Francisco Acoba

    Francisco Acoba

    Associate Professor
    Office Kalia 228
    E-mail facoba@hawaii.edu
    francisco.acoba@hawaii.edu
  • Gail Harada

    Professor
    Office Kalia 204
    E-mail gharada@hawaii.edu
  • Guy Kellogg

    Professor
    Office ʻIliahi 218
    E-mail gkellogg@hawaii.edu
    guy.kellogg@hawaii.edu
  • James N Shimabukuro

    Associate Professor
    Office Kalia 229
    E-mail jamess@hawaii.edu
  • Jan L Fried

    Professor
    Office Manono 116
    E-mail jfried@hawaii.edu
  • Keahi Salvador

    Assistant Professor
    Office Olapa 209
    E-mail ksalvado@hawaii.edu
  • Keith Kashiwada

    Professor
    Office Olona 107
    E-mail kashiwad@hawaii.edu
  • Krista Hiser

    Chair, Professor
    Office Kalia 226
    E-mail hiser@hawaii.edu
  • Leigh Dooley

    Professor
    Office Olapa 108
    Phone (808) 734-9703
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail ldooley@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Lisa Ann Bright

    Lisa Ann Bright

    Instructor
    Office Kalia 223
    Phone (808) 734-9508
    E-mail labright@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Lisa Kanae

    Lisa Kanae

    Chair Person
    Office Kalia 101
    Phone (808) 734-9283
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail lkanae@hawaii.edu
  • Lisa Kobuke

    Assistant Professor
    Office Olapa 207
    E-mail lykobuke@hawaii.edu
  • Maiana Minahal

    Instructor
    Office Olona 207
    Phone (808) 734-9829
    Fax (808) 734-9316
    E-mail mminahal@hawaii.edu
  • Mark Lawhorn

    Professor
    Office Kalia 213
    Phone (808) 734-9249
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail lawhorn@hawaii.edu
  • Michael Tsai

    Instructor
    Office Kalia 227
    Phone (808) 734-9411
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail tsaim@hawaii.edu
  • Michelle Shin

    Instructor
    Office Kalia 217
    Phone (808) 734-9325
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail m.shin@hawaii.edu
    shinmich@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Renee Arnold

    Renee Arnold

    Lecturer
    Office Olapa 107
    Phone (808) 734-9704
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail reneearn@hawaii.edu
  • Photo of Satoru Shinagawa

    Satoru Shinagawa

    Professor
    Office Olapa 128
    Phone (808) 734-9709
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail satoru.shinagawa@hawaii.edu
    satoru@shinagawa.us
    ssatoru@hawaii.edu
  • Shawn M Ford

    Assistant Professor
    Office ʻIliahi 220
    E-mail sford@hawaii.edu
  • Sherri (Jody) K Akeo

    Secretary
    Office Kalia 101
    Phone (808) 734-9159
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail sherri.akeo@hawaii.edu
    sherria@hawaii.edu
  • Sooah Yuen

    Associate Professor
    Office Olapa 127
    Phone (808) 734-9710
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail sooah@hawaii.edu
  • Susan Inouye

    Professor
    Office Olapa 129
    Phone (808) 734-9708
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail inouye@hawaii.edu
  • Trixy Tasaka

    Associate Professor
    Office Mānele 111
    Phone (808) 734-9345
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail tiwalani@hawaii.edu
    trixy.iwalani.tasaka@hawaii.edu
  • Waka Tominaga

    Instructor
    Office Olapa 206
    E-mail wtominag@hawaii.edu
  • Yoneko Kanaoka

    Assistant Professor
    Office ʻIliahi 217
    E-mail yoneko@hawaii.edu
  • Yukio Kataoka

    Associate Professor
    Office Olapa 124
    Phone (808) 734-9713
    Fax (808) 734-9151
    E-mail ykataoka@hawaii.edu

Kapi‘olani Community College x