Library and Learning Resources

The Library & Learning Resources department (Library, Open Computer Labs, and Testing/Placement Lab) supports the vision and curriculum of Kapi‘olani Community College. Students interact in an innovative environment for learning and research, and are provided the necessary tools and avenues of communication to build an effective and diverse center for cultural exchange.

Office Location

Lama Library | Phone: (808) 734-9268 | Fax: (808) 734-9453

Directory

Ai-chin (Joy) Oehlers
Information Literacy Librarian
Office Lama 117
Phone: (808) 734-9352
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: aichin@hawaii.edu

Allyson Ota
Electronic Resources Librarian
Office Lama 115
Phone: (808) 734-9254
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: allyson@hawaii.edu

Annie Thomas
Hawaiian Resources Spec, Acting Unit Head
Office Lama 108
Phone: (808) 734-9267
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: athomas@hawaii.edu

Blake Sakata
Educational Specialist
Office Lama 110
Phone: (808) 734-9671
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: bsakata@hawaii.edu

David Cabatu
Educational Specialist
Office Lama 110
Phone: (808) 734-9165
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: dcabatu@hawaii.edu

Erica Dias
Hawaiian Resources Librarian
Office Lama 114A
Phone: (808) 734-9599
E-mail: ecalistr@hawaii.edu

Guy Inaba
Educational Support Specialist
Office Lama 112
Phone: (808) 734-9206
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: inaba@hawaii.edu

Joyce Tokuda
Learning Resource(s) Librarian
Office Lama 114B
Phone: (808) 734-9357
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: jtokuda@hawaii.edu

Linda Laurence
Library Technician
Office Lama 206
Phone: (808) 734-9358
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: llaurenc@hawaii.edu

Llyle Miyashiro
Library Assistant
Office Lama 110
Phone: (808) 734-9232
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: llyle@hawaii.edu

Marc Lau
Library Assistant
Office Lama 110
Phone: (808) 734-9226
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: marcdkt@hawaii.edu

Michelle Sturges
Technology Services Librarian
Office Lama 206D
Phone: (808) 734-9163
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: sturges@hawaii.edu

Ryan Toyama
Public Service Manager
Office Lama 110A
Phone: (808) 734-9730
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: toyamar@hawaii.edu

Sunyeen Pai
Digital Initiatives Librarian
Office Lama 206C
Phone: (808) 734-9755
Fax: (808) 734-9453
E-mail: sunyeen@hawaii.edu

Virginia L J Yoshida
Assistant Professor, Learning Center Coordinator
Office Lama 207B​
Phone: (808) 734-9354
E-mail: yoshidav@hawaii.edu