STEM Contact

STEM Center

Koki‘o 202
4303 Diamond Head Road
Honolulu, Hawai‘i 96816

STEM Center

The STEM Center offers peer mentoring/tutoring services, tablet and desktop PCs, a print station, wireless access for student computers and STEM-oriented educational resources.

STEM Center
Room Koki‘o 202
Monday 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Tuesday 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Thursday 8:30 am – 9:00 pm
Friday 8:30 am – 3:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Saturdays & Holidays Closed

A&P STEM Center Annex

This room provides student access to human anatomical models used by KapCC’s Anatomy and Physiology classes. Hours are somewhat limited by scheduled classes held in the same room.

A&P STEM Center Annex
Room Koki‘o 203
Monday 8:30 am – 10:45 am &
2:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Tuesday 2:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Wednesday 8:30 am – 1:45 am &
5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Thursday 8:30 am – 1:45 am &
5:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Friday 8:30 am – 10:45 am &
2:00 pm – 3:00 pm
Sunday 12:00 pm – 9:00 pm
Saturdays & Holidays Closed

Coordinators

Maria Bautista
STEM Program Director
mariab@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 734-9356
Office: Koki‘o 202

Keomailani Eaton
STEM Program Outreach Coordinator
ksleaton@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 734-9262
Office: Koki‘o 202C

Herve Collin
PEEC/’IKE Grant Coordinator,
URE Mentor

herve@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 734-9265
Office: Koki‘o 202E

Amy Patz Yamashiro
STEPUP & FIREUP Grant Coordinator
patz@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 734-9175
Office: Kalia 101C

Aurora Kagawa
PEEC/’IKE Outreach Coordinator
kagawa@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 734-9236
Office: Koki‘o 202

Naomi Nihipali
URE Coordinator,NSF EPSCoR DEW Program Specialist
naomimn@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 734-9425
Office: Koki‘o 202C

Keoki Noji
STEM Program Marketing Coordinator
knoji@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 734-9425
Office: Koki‘o 202C

Nari Okui
URE Coordinator
nari@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808) 936-2374
Office: Koki‘o 202C

Counselor

Lisa Yrizarry
Academic Counselor
wongla@hawaii.edu
Phone: (808)-734-9445
Fax: (808)-734-9828
Office: ʻIlima 103B

Donation

Linh Hoang Poe
UH Foundation Director of Development for KapCC
linh.hoang@uhfoundation.org
Phone: (808)-734-9570
Fax: (808)-734-9162
Office: ‘Ilima 212

Speciality Peer Mentors

Brent Shigano
STEM Peer Mentor, Internship Specialist
Hours at STEM Center:
Tuesday: 9:00 am – 12:30 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am – 12:30 pm

Kuʻuipo Borges
STEM Peer Mentor, Scholarship Specialist
Hours at STEM Center:
Tuesday: 9:00 am – 11:30 pm
Thursday: 9:00 am – 1:30 pm
Friday: 9:00 am – 12:00 pm

Kapi‘olani Community College x