Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.


FALL 2015 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER SPRING 2015
Mon, Apr 13 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Mon, Nov 3
Wed, Jul 15 Priority Deadline to submit online applications Mon, Dec 1
Fri, Jul 24 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Fri, Dec 12
Thu, Aug 20 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Fri, Jan 9
Sun, Aug 23 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Jan 11
Mon, Aug 24 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai‘i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Jan 12
Fri, Aug 28 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Fri, Jan 16
Tue, Sep 1 Ka‘ie‘ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Sun, Feb 1
Mon, Sep 14 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuition refund. Last day to withdraw without a “W” (end of “erase” period). Mon, Feb 2
Fri, Sep 18 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Feb 13
Thu, Oct 15 Diploma order deadline for AA, AS, APC, ASC and CA degrees. Mon, Mar 16
Fri, Oct 30 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals and grade option changes must be done in-person. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades Tue, Mar 31
Thu, Dec 10 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates)
Last day of instruction
Wed, May 6
Dec 11 - 17 Final Examination Period May 8 - 14
Fri, Dec 18 Last day of semester Fri, May 15
Wed, Dec 23 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Wed, May 20

 

 

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: May 30 – Dec 1
  • Summer Semester: Sept 1 – June 15

2015 Holidays

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

  • Jan 01 New Year’s Day (Th)
  • Jan 19 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (M)
  • Feb 16 President’s Day (M)
  • Mar 23 - 27 Spring Recess (Campus Closed)
  • Mar 26 Prince Kuhio Day (Th)
  • Apr 03 Good Friday (F)
  • May 25 Memorial Day (M)
  • Jun 11 Kamehameha Day (Th)
  • Jul 03 Independence Day (Observed) (F)
  • Aug 21 Statehood Day (F)
  • Sep 07 Labor Day (M)
  • Nov 11 Veterans Day (W)
  • Nov 26 Thanksgiving Day (Th)
  • Nov 27 Non-Instructional Day (F)