Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.

Spring 2019 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER Fall 2018
Thu, Mar 15 Diploma order deadline for AA, AS, APC, ASC and CA degrees. Mon, Oct 16
Mon, Nov 5 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Mon, Apr 9
Fri, Dec 14 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Fri, Aug 10
Sat, Dec 15 Final Deadline to submit online applications Wed, Aug 1
Fri, Jan 4 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Thu, Aug 16
Sun, Jan 6 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Aug 19
Mon, Jan 7 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai‘i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Aug 20
Tue, Jan 15 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Tue, Aug 28
Wed, Jan 30 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuitionrefund.
Last day to withdraw without a “W” (end of “erase” period).
Tue, Sep 11
Fri, Feb 8 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Sep 14
Fri, Mar 1 Ka‘ie‘ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Mon, Oct 1
Mon, Mar 25 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals can now be done online and no longer need to be done in-person. If on Financial Aid and or VA, check with the respective office BEFORE dropping any class to make sure there are no financial ramifications. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for the previous Spring/Summer and Fall semesters. Mon, Oct 29
Thu, May 2 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates)
Last day of instruction
Thu, Dec 6
May 4 - 10 Final Examination Period Dec 8 - 14
Fri, May 10 Last day of semester Fri, Dec 14
Tue, May 14 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Tue, Dec 18

Holidays

  • Nov 06 2018 General Election Day (T)
  • Nov 12 2018 Veterans' Day (M)
  • Nov 22 2018 Thanksgiving (Th)
  • Nov 23 2018 Non-Instructional Day (F)
  • Dec 25 2018 Christmas (T)
  • Jan 21 2019 Martin Luther King Jr Day (M)
  • Feb 18 2019 Presidents' Day (M)
  • Mar 18 - 22 2019 Spring Recess
  • Mar 26 2019 Kūhiō Day (T)

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

Kapi‘olani Community College x