Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.

Fall 2021
Date Event
Mon, Apr 5 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students
Sun, Aug 1 Final Deadline to submit online applications
Thu, Aug 19 Tuition/Fee Payment Deadline by 4pm (HST) online via MyUH or STAR. Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online).
Mon, Aug 22 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee.
Mon, Aug 23 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai‘i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee.
Tue, Aug 31 Last day to register, add, or change sections online for full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw online from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund
Wed, Sep 1 First day to accept Auto Admit for Spring 2022 transfer to a UH four-year campus (UHM, UHH, and UHWO)
Tue, Sep 14 Last day to withdraw online from full-semester classes with 50% tuition refund. Last day to withdraw online without a “W” (end of “erase” period)
Fri, Sep 17 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination
Fri, Oct 1 Last day to accept Auto Admit for Spring 2022 transfer to a UH four-year campus (UHM, UHH, and UHWO)
Mon, Nov 1 Last day to withdraw online with a “W” grade from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Grade option changes must be done in-person. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for Spring/Summer 2021. Ka‘ie‘ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) application deadline for Spring 2022
Thu, Dec 9 Last day to apply for Fall 2021 graduation (all degrees and certificates) Last day of instruction
Dec 10-17 Final Examination Period
Fri, Dec 17 Last day of semester
Tue, Dec 21 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST)
Spring 2022
Date Event
Mon, Nov 8 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students who applied for admissions by October 31
Wed, Dec 15 Final deadline to submit online Spring 2022 admissions applications
Fri, Jan 7 Tuition payment deadline by 4:00pm (HST)
Sun, Jan 9 Last day to register without the $30 late registration fee
Mon, Jan 10 First day of instruction. Registration begins for faculty/staff using tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Students registering for Spring 2022 classes at any University of Hawai‘i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee.
Tue, Jan 18 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund
Mon, Feb 1 First day to accept Auto Admit for Fall 2022 transfer to a UH four-year campus (UHM, UHH, UHWO)
Wed, Feb 2 Last day to withdraw online from full-semester classes with 50% tuition refund. Last day to withdraw online without a “W” (end of “erase” period)
Fri, Feb 4 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination
Mon, Mar 1 Last day to accept Auto Admit for Fall 2022 transfer to a UH four-year campus (UHM, UHH, UHWO)
Mon, Mar 28 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option (need instructor approval). Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades
Thu, Apr 1 Ka‘ie‘ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline
Wed, May 4 Last day to apply for Spring 2022 graduation (all degrees and certificates) Last day of instruction
May 5-13 Final Examination Period
Fri, May 13 Last day of Spring 2022 semester
Tue, May 17 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST)

Holidays

  • Aug 20 2021 Statehood Day (F)
  • Sep 06 2021 Labor Day (M)
  • Nov 11 2021 Veterans Day (Th)
  • Nov 25 2021 Thanksgiving Day (Th)
  • Nov 26 2021 Non-instructional day (F)
  • Dec 25 2021 Christmas (S)

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

Kapi‘olani Community College x