Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.


Fall 2017 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER Spring 2017
Mon, Apr 10 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Mon, Nov 7
Fri, Jul 21 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Fri, Dec 9
Tue, Aug 1 Final Deadline to submit online applications Thu, Dec 15
Thu, Aug 17 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Fri, Jan 6
Sun, Aug 20 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Jan 8
Mon, Aug 21 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai‘i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Jan 9
Fri, Aug 25 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Fri, Jan 13
Tue, Sep 12 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuitionrefund.
Last day to withdraw without a “W” (end of “erase” period).
Mon, Jan 30
Fri, Sep 15 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Feb 10
Sun, Oct 1 Ka‘ie‘ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Wed, Mar 1
Mon, Oct 16 Diploma order deadline for AA, AS, APC, ASC and CA degrees. Wed, Mar 15
Mon, Oct 30 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals can now be done online and no longer need to be done in-person. If on Financial Aid and or VA, check with the respective office BEFORE dropping any class to make sure there are no financial ramifications. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for the previous Spring/Summer and Fall semesters. Mon, Apr 3
Thu, Dec 7 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates)
Last day of instruction
Wed, May 3
Dec 8 - 14 Final Examination Period May 5 - 11
Fri, Dec 15 Last day of semester Fri, May 12
Tue, Dec 19 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Tue, May 16

 

 

2017 Holidays

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

  • Jan 02 New Year's Day (M)
  • Jan 16 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (M)
  • Feb 20 Presidents' Day (M)
  • Mar 27 Kuhio Day (M)
  • Mar 27 - 31 Spring Recess
  • Apr 14 Good Friday (F)
  • May 29 Memorial Day (M)
  • Jun 12 King Kamehameha I Day (M)
  • Aug 18 Statehood Day (F)
  • Sep 04 Labor Day (M)
  • Nov 10 Veterans' Day (F)
  • Nov 23 Thanksgiving (Th)
  • Nov 24 Non-Instructional Day (F)
  • Dec 25 Christmas (M)

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

Kapi‘olani Community College x