Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.

Notice 11/23/2020: the Spring 2021 admissions application deadline has been extended to Tuesday, December 29.

Spring 2021 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER Fall 2020
Mon, Nov 9 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Mon, Apr 6
Tue, Dec 15 Final Deadline to submit online applications Sat, Aug 1
Fri, Jan 8 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Thu, Aug 20
Sun, Jan 10 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Thu, Aug 20
Sun, Jan 10 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Aug 23
Mon, Jan 11 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai'i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Aug 24
Tue, Jan 19 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Tue, Sep 1
Wed, Feb 3 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuition refund. Last day to withdraw without a "W" (end of "erase" period). Tue, Sep 15
Fri, Feb 5 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Sep 18
Mon, Mar 1 Ka'ie'ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Thu, Oct 1
Mon, Mar 29 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals can now be done online and no longer need to be done in-person. If on Financial Aid and or VA, check with the respective office BEFORE dropping any class to make sure there are no financial ramifications. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for the previous Spring/Summer and Fall semesters. Mon, Nov 2
Wed, May 5 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates) Last day of instruction Thu, Dec 10
May 6 - 14 Final Examination Period Dec 11 - 18
Fri, May 14 Last day of semester Fri, Dec 18
Tue, May 18 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Tue, Dec 22

Holidays

  • Dec 25 2020 Christmas (F)

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

Kapi‘olani Community College x