Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.

Fall 2020 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER Spring 2020
Mon, Apr 6 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Tue, Nov 5
Sat, Aug 1 Final Deadline to submit online applications Sun, Dec 15
Thu, Aug 20 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Thu, Dec 12
Thu, Aug 20 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Fri, Jan 10
Sun, Aug 23 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Jan 12
Mon, Aug 24 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai'i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Jan 13
Tue, Sep 1 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Tue, Jan 21
Tue, Sep 15 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuition refund. Last day to withdraw without a "W" (end of "erase" period). Wed, Feb 5
Fri, Sep 18 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Feb 7
Thu, Oct 1 Ka'ie'ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Sun, Mar 1
Mon, Nov 2 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals can now be done online and no longer need to be done in-person. If on Financial Aid and or VA, check with the respective office BEFORE dropping any class to make sure there are no financial ramifications. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for the previous Spring/Summer and Fall semesters. Fri, Mar 27
Thu, Dec 10 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates) Last day of instruction Thu, May 7
Dec 11 - 18 Final Examination Period May 8 - 15
Fri, Dec 18 Last day of semester Fri, May 15
Tue, Dec 22 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Wed, May 20

Holidays

  • Aug 21 2020 Statehood Day (F)
  • Sep 07 2020 Labor Day (M)
  • Nov 03 2020 General Election Day (T)
  • Nov 11 2020 Veteran's Day (W)
  • Nov 26 2020 Thanksgiving (Th)
  • Dec 25 2020 Christmas (F)

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

Kapi‘olani Community College x