Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.

Fall 2021 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER Spring 2021
Mon, Apr 5 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Mon, Nov 9
Sun, Aug 1 Final Deadline to submit online applications Tue, Dec 15
Thu, Aug 19 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Sun, Jan 10
Thu, Aug 19 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Fri, Jan 8
Sun, Aug 22 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Jan 10
Mon, Aug 23 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai'i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Jan 11
Tue, Aug 31 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Tue, Jan 19
Tue, Sep 14 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuition refund. Last day to withdraw without a "W" (end of "erase" period). Wed, Feb 3
Fri, Sep 17 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Feb 5
Mon, Nov 1 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals can now be done online and no longer need to be done in-person. If on Financial Aid and or VA, check with the respective office BEFORE dropping any class to make sure there are no financial ramifications. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for the previous Spring/Summer and Fall semesters. Mon, Mar 29
Mon, Nov 1 Ka'ie'ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Mon, Mar 1
Thu, Dec 9 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates) Last day of instruction Wed, May 5
Dec 10 - 17 Final Examination Period May 6 - 14
Fri, Dec 17 Last day of semester Fri, May 14
Tue, Dec 21 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Tue, May 18

Holidays

  • May 31 2021 Memorial Day (M)
  • Jun 11 2021 King Kamehameha I Day (F)
  • Jul 05 2021 Independence Day (observed) (M)
  • Aug 20 2021 Statehood Day (F)
  • Sep 06 2021 Labor Day (M)
  • Nov 11 2021 Veterans Day (Th)
  • Nov 25 2021 Thanksgiving Day (Th)
  • Nov 26 2021 Non-instructional day (F)
  • Dec 25 2021 Christmas (S)

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

Kapi‘olani Community College x