Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.

Fall 2019 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER Spring 2019
Mon, Apr 8 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Mon, Nov 5
Thu, Aug 1 Final Deadline to submit online applications Sat, Dec 15
Thu, Aug 15 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Fri, Dec 14
Fri, Aug 23 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Fri, Jan 4
Sun, Aug 25 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Jan 6
Mon, Aug 26 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai‘i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Jan 7
Tue, Sep 3 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Tue, Jan 15
Tue, Sep 17 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuitionrefund.
Last day to withdraw without a “W” (end of “erase” period).
Wed, Jan 30
Fri, Sep 20 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Feb 8
Tue, Oct 1 Ka‘ie‘ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Fri, Mar 1
Mon, Nov 4 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals can now be done online and no longer need to be done in-person. If on Financial Aid and or VA, check with the respective office BEFORE dropping any class to make sure there are no financial ramifications. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for the previous Spring/Summer and Fall semesters. Mon, Mar 25
Thu, Dec 12 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates)
Last day of instruction
Thu, May 2
Dec 14 - 20 Final Examination Period May 4 - 10
Fri, Dec 20 Last day of semester Fri, May 10
Mon, Dec 23 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Tue, May 14

Holidays

  • Aug 16 2019 Statehood Day (F)
  • Sep 02 2019 Labor Day (M)
  • Nov 11 2019 Veterans Day (M)
  • Nov 28 2019 Thanksgiving Day (Th)
  • Dec 25 2019 Christmas (W)

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

Kapi‘olani Community College x