Academic Calendar

The Academic Calendars contain all the important deadlines and holidays. Keep track of registration deadlines and testing periods.


Spring 2017 SEMESTER DATES TO REMEMBER Fall 2016
Mon, Nov 7 Online registration begins for currently enrolled students and returning students Mon, Apr 11
Fri, Dec 9 Payment Deadline by 4:00pm (HST) online or in-person Fri, Jul 22
Thu, Dec 15 Final Deadline to submit online applications Mon, Aug 1
Fri, Jan 6 Last day to register, add, or drop classes in-person without the $30 late registration fee or the $5 change of registration fee. ($5 change fee is waived for adds or drops submitted online) Thu, Aug 18
Sun, Jan 8 Last day to register online without the $30 late registration fee. Sun, Aug 21
Mon, Jan 9 First day of instruction. In-person registration begins for faculty/staff with tuition waivers. Late registration begins. Student registering for classes at any University of Hawai‘i Institution for the first time on or after this date will be charged a $30 late registration fee. Mon, Aug 22
Fri, Jan 13 Last day to register, add, or change full-semester class sections. Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 100% tuition refund. Fri, Aug 26
Mon, Jan 30 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes with 50% tuitionrefund.
Last day to withdraw without a “W” (end of “erase” period).
Mon, Sep 12
Fri, Feb 10 Last day to apply and register for credit by examination Fri, Sep 16
Wed, Mar 1 Ka‘ie‘ie (Degree Pathway to UHM) Application Deadline Sat, Oct 1
Wed, Mar 15 Diploma order deadline for AA, AS, APC, ASC and CA degrees. Mon, Oct 17
Mon, Apr 3 Last day to withdraw from full-semester classes, to change to credit/no credit grade option, and to request audit grade option. Complete withdrawals can now be done online and no longer need to be done in-person. If on Financial Aid and or VA, check with the respective office BEFORE dropping any class to make sure there are no financial ramifications. Not all classes are eligible for the credit/no credit option. Last day for instructors to submit incomplete make-up grades for the previous Spring/Summer and Fall semesters. Thu, Nov 3
Wed, May 3 Last day to apply for graduation (all degrees and certificates)
Last day of instruction
Thu, Dec 8
May 5 - 11 Final Examination Period Dec 9 - 15
Fri, May 12 Last day of semester Fri, Dec 16
Wed, May 17 Final grades due online via MyUH Faculty Portal by 4:30pm (HST) Wed, Dec 21

 

 

Application Deadlines

  • Full schedule
  • Fall Semester: Sept 1 – August 1
  • Spring Semester: July 1 – Dec 15
  • Summer I Semester: Jan 1 – April 30
  • Summer II Semester: Jan 1 – June 15

2016 Holidays

Campus Services are closed on weekends (with the exception of some computer labs)

  • Jan 01 New Year's Day (F)
  • Jan 18 Martin Luther King Jr. Day (M)
  • Feb 15 Presidents' Day (M)
  • Mar 04 Non-Instructional Day (F)
  • Mar 21 - 25 Spring Recess
  • Mar 25 Good Friday (F)
  • Mar 25 Kuhio Day (F)
  • May 30 Memorial Day (M)
  • Jun 10 Kamehameha Day (F)
  • Jul 04 Independence Day (M)
  • Aug 19 Statehood Day (F)
  • Sep 05 Labor Day (M)
  • Nov 08 Election Day (T)
  • Nov 11 Veterans' Day (F)
  • Nov 24 Thanksgiving (Th)
  • Dec 26 Christmas (Observed) (M)

Kapi‘olani Community College x